The Academic Senate is the leading body in the field of teaching, research, services to students and the territory: it works in coordination with the educational and research facilities, as provided for by Articles 12 and 13 of the University Statute.

It is presided over by the Rector and consists, on an elective basis, of twenty-four members.

Its tasks include the designation of the members of the Board of Directors, the approval of the Code of Ethics and the University regulations.

The Academic Senate also formulates opinions on objectives and policy guidelines on teaching, research, staff recruitment, student services and third mission; budget forecast and balance sheet; institution, activation, modification, or deletion of courses of study, locations, departments, faculties as well as those related to the annual educational offer.

 

Composition

 

Rector

Francesco Mola

 

Address: Via Università, 40 - 09124 Cagliari

Telephone: +39 070 659670 - +39 070 664052 - Fax: +39 070 669425

Email: rettore@unica.it

 

Vice Rector

Gianni Fenu

 

Address: Via Università, 40 - 09124 Cagliari

Telephone: +39 070 6752202

Email: fenu@unica.it

 

General Manager

Aldo Urru

 

Address: Via Università, 40, 09124 Cagliari

Telephone: +39 070 675 2302 - Fax: +39 070 658895

Email: aurru@unica.it

 

Department Directors

Baldi Antonio
Telephone: 070/675-5707 - Fax: 070/675-5717
Email: antonio.baldi@unica.it
 

Brau Rinaldo
Telephone: 070/675-3315
Email: brau@unica.it
 

Calo' Pietro Giorgio
Telephone: 070/51096040 - Fax: 070/675-3149
Email: pgcalo@unica.it
 

Cicero Cristiano
Telephone: 070/675-3823 3549
Email: cicero@unica.it; direttoregiurisprudenza@unica.it
 

Funedda Antonio Luca
Telephone: 070/675-7767
Email: afunedda@unica.it
 

La Nasa Giorgio
Telephone: +39 070 5296 2062 -2065
Email: giorgio.lan@unica.it
 

Lucarelli Loredana
Telephone: 070/675-7520 - Fax: 070/675-7291
Email: llucarelli@unica.it
 

Massacci Giorgio
Telephone: 070/675-5530
Email: massacci@unica.it
 

Montaldo Stefano
Telephone: 070/675-8501
Email: montaldo@unica.it
 

Muscas Carlo
Telephone: +390706755860
Email: carlo.muscas@unica.it
 

Porcu Mariano
Telephone: 070675-3751 - Fax: 0706753680
Email: mrporcu@unica.it
 

Putzu Ignazio Efisio
Telephone: 070/675-6309
Email: ieputzu@unica.it
 

Tomassini Barbarossa Iole
Telephone: 070/675-4144 lab. 4189 - Fax: 070/675-4191
Email: tomassin@unica.it
 

Enzo Tramontano
Telephone: 070/675-4538 - Fax: 070/675-4536
Email: tramon@unica.it
 

Usai Gianluca
Telephone: 070/675-4906
Email: gianluca.usai@ca.infn.it

Macro Areas’ Representative Professors

Manca Giulia
Telephone: 070/675-4901
Email: giulia.manca@unica.it, giulia.manca@cern.ch
 

Madeddu Clelia
Telephone: 070/675-4228
Email: clelia.madeddu@unica.it
 

Falchi Federica
Telephone: 070/675-3726
Email: federica.falchi@unica.it
 

TAL Staff Representatives

Macis Orsola
Telephone: +39 070 6756502 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
Email: omacis@amm.unica.it
 

Onnis Giuseppina
Telephone: +39 070 675 4603 - Fax: +39 070 675 4631
Email: gonnis@unica.it
 

Student Representatives

Ariu Gloria
Email: g.ariu7@studenti.unica.it

Caldarus Claudiu Stefan
Email: c.caldarus@studenti.unica.it

Cherchi Alessia
Email: a.cherchi21@studenti.unica.it 

Ennas Pietro
Email: p.ennas@studenti.unica.it

Calendar of sessions of the Academic Senate

Next session of the Academic Senate:  26 October 2023