Manager

Gaetano Melis

 

Address: Campus Aresu, via San Giorgio 12 - Entrance 3 (2nd floor) - 09124 Cagliari
Telephone: +39 070 6752063 - Fax: +39 070 675 6525
E-mail: gaetano.melis@unica.it

 

The Division provides administrative support to the research carried out by the University of Cagliari and promotes dialogue, interaction, and collaboration with the stakeholders in the regional context (public administrations, enterprises, research centres, non-profit organisations) in order to favour the transfer of results and the placement of its graduates in the world of work.

In particular:

  • it promotes support for research, both by overseeing and coordinating the university's participation in programmes and projects, also in collaboration with institutional, economic and social partnership entities; and by identifying actions aimed at boosting the quality of research through mechanisms that combine the allocation of resources with the evaluation of scientific production
  • it manages relations with the Ministry of Education, Universities and Research and with other national bodies operating in the research sector;
  • it handles relations with the University of Sassari, to ensure the coordination and integration of the activities carried out by the two Sardinian universities within the regional research and higher education system;
  • it oversees the university's research registry with the collaboration of the divisions, offices and structures that carry out or support research activities;
  • it monitors the initiatives taken in the field of research within the university by interacting with the departments and interdepartmental research centres;
  • it coordinates participation in international research programmes and scientific and technological collaborations;
  • it promotes and supports participation in international calls for research funding, taking care of the technical-administrative aspects;
  • it monitors the investments deriving from the co-funding provided for the university's research, in order to enable their evaluation in terms of resources employed;
  • it takes care, from an administrative point of view, of the management of research grants, in liaison with the financial and personnel divisions;
  • It takes care of career guidance activities and post-graduate traineeships aimed at fostering employment opportunities for Cagliari University graduates;
  • it boosts the university's relations aimed at innovation and local development, in order to enhance the university's service function with respect to the regional territory;
  • it contributes to the technological transfer of the knowledge produced by scientific research, encouraging the establishment of spin-offs and patenting activities;
  • it supports partnership relations aimed at the development of technology clusters, competence centres, joint projects with enterprises;
  • it promotes the national and international mobility of the university's professors and researchers in facilities abroad and, at the same time, it facilitates their mobility from foreign universities to the University of Cagliari, within the framework of research programmes;
  • it oversees the publication of relevant information on the university portal, in liaison with the Rector's Office.

 

Headquarters
Via San Giorgio 12 - Entrance 3 - 2nd floor - 09124 Cagliari
E-mail : dir.ricter@amm.unica.it
Fax : +39 070 6756525

Directorate staff is available, for internal university users, on the Teams platform.

Computerised administrative procedures and website management

Stefano Cocumelli
Telephone: +39 070 6756507 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: scocumel@amm.unica.it

 

Administrative support

Nives Bertarione
Telephone: +39 070 6756524 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: nbertari@amm.unica.it

 

Horizon Progetta - Support for the preparation of project proposals on the European research framework programmes

Daniela Loi
Telephone: +39 070 6756423 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: daniela.loi@unica.it


Maria Silvia Pinna
Telephone: +39 070 6756424 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: mspinna@unica.it

 
Emanuela Porru
Telephone: +39 070 6756425 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: emanuela.porru@unica.it


Silvia Loddo
Telephone: +39 070 6756481 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: silvia.loddo@unica.it

Service coordination and research information system Coordination

Coordinator

Massimiliano Saba
Telephone: +39 070 6756522 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: msaba@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborators

Cesare Lofaro
Telephone: +39 070 6756386 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: clofaro@amm.unica.it


Pierlucio Cocco
Telephone: +39 070 6756473 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: pierlucio.cocco@amm.unica.it

 

Research information System

Antonello Ledda
Telephone: +39 070 6756504 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: antonello.ledda@unica.it

 

Monitoring and Research Activities Development Area

Manager

Cristina Aresu
Telephone: +39 070 6756505 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: caresu@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborators

Sandra Angioni
Telephone: +39 070 6756529 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: angions@unica.it

 

Giampaolo Pinna
Telephone: +39 070 6756529 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: gpinna@amm.unica.it

 

National, Regional and University Research Programmes Area

Manager

Nicola Flavio Ruju
Telephone: +39 070 6756527 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: nruju@amm.unica.it

 

Official

Vera Aru
Telephone: +39 070 6756498 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: vera.aru@unica.it

 

Collaborator

Angelica Piras
Telephone: +39 070 6756524 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: angelica.piras@unica.it

 

Human Resources for Research Area

Manager (ad interim)

Nicola Flavio Ruju
Telephone: +39 070 6756527 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: nruju@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborator

Simona Labieni
Telephone: +39 070 6756523 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: slabieni@amm.unica.it

Coordinator

Elisabetta Cagetti
Telephone: +39 070 6756355 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: cagettie@unica.it

 

Educ Share project manager

Sara Melis
Telephone: +39 070 6756516 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: sara.melis3@unica.it

 

Area of international territorial cooperation programmes and project management activities of the Educ project

Manager

Daniela Ghiani
Telephone: +39 070 6756509 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: dghiani@unica.it

 

Technical Assistance to European and North American Research Programmes Area

Manager

Simona Scalas
Telephone: +39 070 6758441 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: simona.scalas@unica.it

 

Collaborators

Rosamaria Porcu
Telephone: +39 070 6756560 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: rporcu@amm.unica.it


Monica Marini
Telephone: +39 070 6756526 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: monica.marini@unica.it

 

Area Website

 

International Researcher Cooperation and Mobility Programmes Area

Manager

Tiziana Cubeddu
Telephone: +39 070 6758442 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail:

tcubeddu@amm.unica.it

bandi.internazionali@unica.it

euraxess@unica.it

 

Collaborator

Ester Maria Loi
Telephone: +39 070 6758547 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: emloi@amm.unica.it

 

Promotion of Research in Society Area

Manager

Paola Carboni
Telephone: +39 070 6756511 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: pcarboni@amm.unica.it

Coordinator

Anna Rita Etzi
Telephone: +39 070 6756510 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: aetzi@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborators

Valentina Demurtas
Telephone: +39 070 6758685
E-mail: valentina.demurtas@unica.it


Laura Poletti
Telephone: +39 070 6758440
E-mail: laura.poletti@amm.unica.it

 
Claudia Cadelano
Telephone: +39 070 6756508 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: claudia.cadelano@unica.it

 

Career Guidance Area

Manager

Anna Cotza
Telephone: +39 070 6756506 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: acotza@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborator

Matteo Tola
Telephone: +39 070 6756820 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: matteo.tola2@unica.it

 

Higher Education and Employability Projects Area

Manager

Silvia Murgia
Telephone: +39 070 6758409 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: silviamurgia@unica.it

 

Legal Support for Research and Third Mission Activities Area

Responsible

Giorgio Mancosu
Telephone: +39 070 675 6583 - Fax: +39 070 675 6525
E-mail: gmancosu@unica.it

 

UniCa Liaison Office Area

Manager

Orsola Macis
Telephone: +39 070 6756502 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: omacis@amm.unica.it

 

Collaborators

Roberta Marras
Telephone: +39 070 6758407 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: rmarras@unica.it

 
Valentina Atzeni
Telephone: +39 070 6758772 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: vatzeni@amm.unica.it

 
Ignazio Cannas
Telephone: +39 070 6756514 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: ignazio.cannas@unica.it

Coordinator

Silvia Carta
Telephone: +39 070 6752012 - Fax: +39 070 675 6525
E-mail: silvia.carta@amm.unica.it

 

Official

Rita Sanna
Telephone: +39 070 6756528 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: rita.sanna@unica.it

 

Collaborator

Alessandra Zanelli
Telephone: +39 070 6752012 - Fax: +39 070 6756525
E-mail: alessandra.zanelli@unica.it